New or Significantly Altered Models

2022 Audi Q4
2022 Chevrolet Bolt EUV
2022 Ford Bronco Raptor
2022 Hyundai Tucson
The Tucson compact SUV is all-new for 2022 wearing aggressive new styling. Larger than its predecessor the US model Tucson has grown by over 3 in. in wheelbase and nearly 6 in. in overall length. On the inside, passenger volume and total legroom have increased considerably. The new base engine is a 187 horsepower 2.5l four-cylinder mated to an eight-speed automatic. Tucson adds several new model variants including an N Line sport model, a Hybrid and a Plug-in Hybrid.
2022 Infiniti QX60
2022 Jeep Grand Cherokee
The fifth-generation Grand Cherokee has grown larger in every dimension except weight. Most models equip a 3.6l V6, but a 5.7l V8 is available on higher trim levels.
2022 Jeep Grand Cherokee 4xe
2022 Jeep Wagoneer
2022 Kia EV6
The EV6 is an all-new battery-electric vehicle from Kia. The EV6 is a crossover utility vehicle with a long wheelbase, four-doors and a hatch. Both rear-wheel and all-wheel-drive configurations are offered in a variety of horsepower, range and battery specifications.
2022 Lexus LX
2022 Lexus NX
2022 Mitsubishi Outlander
The Mitsubishi Outlander is all-new for 2022. The new model is longer, wider, and taller than the model it replaced. The inside retains 3 rows of seats, but the size of the third row has been diminished in favor of the front two rows. The only available engine and transmission is a 181-hp, 2.5l four-cylinder mated to a CVT.
2022 Rivian R1S
2023 BMW X1
2023 Genesis GV60
2023 Honda HR-V
2023 Kia Sportage
2023 Land Rover Range Rover Sport
2023 Mazda CX-50
2023 Toyota bZ4X
2023 Toyota Sequoia

Updated Models

2022 Acura RDX
2022 Buick Enclave
New front/rear fascias, grille and headlights. On the interior, a restyled center console.
2022 Chevrolet Bolt EV
2022 Chevrolet Equinox
The updated Equinox receives a redesigned front and rear fascia with new LED headlamps. The RS trim level is new. Originally introduced as a 2021, the launch of the refreshed Equinox was pushed out to the 2022 model year.
2022 Ford Expedition
2022 GMC Terrain
Updated front end styling. Revised interior. New AT4 trim level added.
2022 Honda Passport
2022 Jeep Compass
2022 Lincoln Navigator
2022 Subaru Forester
New Wilderness model debuts with enhanced ride height and X-MODE. All models wear a revised front fascia and grille.
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
2023 BMW X7
2023 Hyundai Palisade
New front end appearance, wheels and rear bumper fascia. New instrument panel, gauges and steering wheel design.
2023 Subaru Outback
Redesigned front fascia and exterior cladding. The Onyx trim level is now available with both engines.
2023 Volvo XC40
2023 Volvo XC40 Recharge

Mostly Unchanged

2021 Mercedes-Benz G-Class
2022 Alfa Romeo Stelvio
New Veloce trim level replaces Ti Sport.
2022 Aston Martin DBX
2022 Audi A6 RS 6 Avant
2022 Audi Q8 RS Q8
2022 Bentley Bentayga
2022 Buick Encore GX
2022 Buick Envision
2022 Chevrolet Blazer
L model dropped. The 2.5l engine has been dropped. Updated front/rear lower fascia, wheel moldings and rocker panels for Premier.
2022 Chevrolet Express Passenger Van
2022 Chevrolet Suburban
2022 Chevrolet Tahoe
2022 Chevrolet Trax
2022 Chrysler Pacifica
2022 Dodge Durango
2022 Fiat 500 X
2022 Ford Bronco 2d
2022 Ford Bronco 4d
2022 Ford Bronco Sport
2022 Ford EcoSport
AWD only for 2022.
2022 Ford Edge
Edge is AWD only.
2022 Ford Escape
2022 Ford Explorer
2022 Ford Mustang Mach-E
2022 Ford Transit Passenger van
2022 Ford Transit Connect Passenger Wagon
2022 GMC Acadia
2022 GMC Savana Passenger
2022 GMC Yukon
2022 GMC Yukon XL
2022 Honda CR-V
2022 Honda Pilot
The LX and EX trim levels have been dropped. A new Sport trim serves as the new entry point. The Pilot also gains a TrailSport branded off-road model.
2022 Hyundai Nexo
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
New XRT trim level.
2022 Hyundai Venue
2022 Infiniti QX50
2022 Infiniti QX80
2022 Jeep Cherokee
The lineup is simplified to X, Latitude LUX, Trailhawk, and Limited. The 2.4l engine has been dropped.
2022 Jeep Grand Cherokee L
2022 Jeep Renegade
The 1.3l turbocharged four-cylinder and nine-speed automatic are standard on all models. AWD is standard on all but the base Sport model.
2022 Jeep Wrangler
2022 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
2022 Kia Niro
The 2022 model wears Kia new badge.
2022 Kia Niro EV
2022 Kia Sorento
2022 Kia Telluride
The 2022 model wears Kia's new badge. A Nightfall edition package has been added.
2022 Lexus RX
2022 Lincoln Corsair
2022 Lincoln Nautilus
2022 Maserati Levante
2022 Mazda CX-30
2022 Mercedes-Benz E-Class wagon
2022 Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class
2022 Mercedes-Benz GLB-Class
2022 Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class
The new AMG GLC 63 S SUV is rated at 503 hp and 516 lb-ft of torque.
2022 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class
2022 Mercedes-Benz GLS-Class
2022 Mercedes-Benz GLS-Class Maybach GLS 600
2022 Mercedes-Benz Metris passenger van
2022 Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV
2022 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
2022 Nissan Armada
2022 Nissan Kicks
2022 Nissan Murano
2022 Nissan Rogue
A new 3-cylinder variable compression engine is standard on all models.
2022 Nissan Rogue Sport
2022 Subaru Ascent
2022 Toyota Highlander
2022 Toyota Rav4
2022 Toyota Rav4 Prime
2022 Toyota Sienna
2022 Toyota Venza
2023 Acura MDX
2023 Audi A4 allroad quattro
2023 Audi A6 allroad
2023 Audi e-tron SUV
2023 Audi Q3
2023 Audi Q5
2023 Audi Q7
2023 Audi Q8
2023 BMW iX
2023 BMW X3
2023 BMW X5
2023 Cadillac Escalade
The Escalade adds a V series performance model.
2023 Cadillac Escalade ESV
The Escalade adds a V series performance model.
2023 Cadillac XT4
2023 Cadillac XT5
2023 Cadillac XT6
2023 Chevrolet Traverse
2023 Genesis GV70
2023 Genesis GV80
2023 Honda Odyssey
New Sport trim level equips black 19-inch wheels and blackened trim outside and in. The LX has been dropped.
2023 Jaguar E-Pace
2023 Jaguar F-Pace
2023 Kia Carnival
2023 Kia Seltos
2023 Land Rover Defender 110
2023 Land Rover Defender 90
2023 Land Rover Discovery
2023 Land Rover Discovery Sport
2023 Land Rover Evoque
2023 Land Rover Range Rover
2023 Land Rover Range Rover Velar
2023 Lexus GX
2023 Lincoln Aviator
2023 Mazda CX-5
2023 Mazda CX-9
Sport trim level dropped.
2023 Mini Clubman
2023 Mini Countryman
2023 Porsche Cayenne
2023 Porsche Macan
A new Macan T joins the lineup. Power is provided by a turbocharged four-cylinder engine.
2023 Porsche Panamera Sport Turismo
2023 Porsche Taycan Cross Turismo
2023 Subaru Crosstrek
2023 Subaru Impreza 5d
2023 Toyota 4Runner
A special edition marks the 40th anniversary of the 4Runner.
2023 Volkswagen Atlas
2023 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
2023 Volkswagen ID.4
2023 Volkswagen Taos
2023 Volvo V60
2023 Volvo V90
2023 Volvo XC60
2023 Volvo XC90


2022 Jeep Grand Cherokee WK
The prior generation Grand Cherokee carries over as a separate model.
2022 Mazda MX-30
2022 Toyota Corolla Cross