New or Significantly Altered Models

2020 BMW 2-Series Gran Coupe
2020 BMW 8-Series Gran Coupe
2020 Cadillac CT4
2020 Cadillac CT5
2020 Genesis G90
2020 Hyundai Sonata
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
2020 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
2020 Nissan Sentra
2020 Nissan Versa
2020 Porsche Taycan
2020 Subaru Legacy
2020 Toyota Corolla sedan
2020 Volkswagen Passat
The redesigned Passat will be offered in four trim levels S, SE, SE R-Line, and SEL. All models will be powered by a 2.0l four-cylinder turbo.

Updated Models

2020 Audi A4 Sedan
2020 Audi A5 Sportback
2020 BMW 7-Series
The 2020 7-Series wears updated front and rear styling with changes to the headlights, grille, front bumper, hood, rear bumper, and tail lights. The 745e PHEV has a larger battery and 67 more horsepower. Horsepower on the 750i xDrive has increased by 76-bhp.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq
2020 Jaguar XE sedan

Mostly Unchanged

2019 Jaguar XJ
2020 Acura ILX
2020 Acura RLX
2020 Acura TLX
2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia
2020 Audi A3 Sedan
The RS 3 Nardo edition has a higher limited top speed (174 mph) and a fixed suspension. Only 200 copies will be offered in the US.
2020 Audi A6
2020 Audi A7
The S7 returns with a 444-bhp turbocharged V6 engine.
2020 Audi A8
2020 BMW 3-Series sedan
2020 BMW 4-Series Gran Coupe
2020 BMW 5-Series sedan
2020 Buick Regal Sportback
Preferred II trim level dropped.
2020 Cadillac CT6
Both the 2.0l and 3.0l engine options have been dropped. Trim levels are now Luxury, Premium Luxury, Platinum, and CT6-V. Badging on the rear decklid reflects engine torque (in N-m) and not displacement, so V6 models show 400 and V8 models show 800.
2020 Chevrolet Impala
The Impala lineup is down to the LT and Premier trim levels equipped with the 3.6l V6.
2020 Chevrolet Malibu
Hybrid model discontinued.
2020 Chevrolet Sonic sedan
Manual transmission models dropped.
2020 Chrysler 300
2020 Dodge Charger
The Charger gains a widebody option which is included on Charger Hellcat. The widebody's fender flares add 3.5 inches of extra tire room.
2020 Ford Fusion
The Fusion Sport has been dropped.
2020 Genesis G70
2020 Genesis G80
2020 Honda Accord
2020 Honda Civic sedan
2020 Honda Clarity
2020 Hyundai Accent
The 2020 Accent has an updated powertrain with a new 1.6l engine and variable transmission. Power output is down from 130-bhp to 120-bhp, but combined fuel economy will increase by 4 mpg.
2020 Hyundai Elantra sedan
A new CVT transmission replaces the 6-speed automatic for increased fuel economy. Manual transmissions are dropped.
2020 Infiniti Q50
The Edition 30 is a special edition commemorating 30 years of Infiniti. The 3.0l turbo V6 is now the only available engine.
2020 Jaguar XF
2020 Kia Forte
2020 Kia K900
2020 Kia Optima
2020 Kia Optima Hybrid
2020 Kia Rio sedan
2020 Kia Stinger
Base model renamed GT-Line
2020 Lexus ES
2020 Lexus GS
The GS 300 is discontinued
2020 Lexus IS
2020 Lexus LS
2020 Lincoln Continental
2020 Lincoln MKZ
2020 Maserati Ghibli
2020 Maserati Quattroporte
2020 Mazda Mazda3 sedan
2020 Mazda Mazda6
2020 Mercedes-Benz A-Class sedan
The new AMG A 35 sedan equips a 302-bhp 2.0l turbocharged four-cylinder.
2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 4-door
2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Sedan
2020 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class
2020 Mercedes-Benz E-Class sedan
A new 2.0l turbocharged four-cylinder engine is rated at 255-bhp and 273 lb-ft. Four-cylinder sedan models are renamed to E350 and E350 4MATIC.
2020 Mercedes-Benz S-Class
2020 Mitsubishi Mirage G4
New LE trim level.
2020 Nissan Altima
2020 Nissan Maxima
2020 Porsche Panamera
2020 Subaru Impreza sedan
The 2020 Impreza wears a revised front bumper and grille.
2020 Subaru WRX
2020 Tesla Model 3
2020 Tesla Model S
2020 Toyota Avalon
Avalon gains a TRD performance model.
2020 Toyota Camry
The Camry gains a TRD performance model. All-wheel-drive is now available on select models.
2020 Toyota Prius
2020 Toyota Yaris sedan
2020 Volkswagen Arteon
The 2020 Volkswagen Arteon will be offered in four trim levels: SE, SEL, SEL R-Line, and SEL Premium R-Line
2020 Volkswagen Jetta
2020 Volvo S60
2020 Volvo S90
The T5 FWD and T5 AWD powertrain options have been dropped.
2021 BMW 3-Series sedan
The 330e and 330e xDrive plug-in hybrid models join the 3-Series lineup.
2021 Honda Insight


2020 Bentley Flying Spur
2021 Audi A7 RS 7